Bill Murray Wins Elite Award, Gives It To The Audience

October 24, 2016

Bill Murray accepted the Mark Twain Award for his lifetime achievement in comedy—and immediately freaked out organizers when he simply handed it to the audience to be passed around.

According to the AP, David Letterman, Sigourney Weaver, Tina Fey, Will Ferrell, and last year's winner, Eddie Murphy were all there.

We hear by the end of the night, the award made it back to Bill.

-Mike Draup

Photo: USA Today