Mariah Carey Reveals Tracklist for ‘The Rarities’ Collection

Due out on October 2

September 10, 2020

Mariah Carey is digging deep into her archives and treating fans to a whole album of previously unreleased music.

Carey is set to drop The Rarities on October 2 and just revealed the track list for the album on social media. The 15-track collection features previously unreleased songs, b-sides, and rarities.

There’s numerous notable inclusions on this record including the song “Here We Go Again” from her 1990 debut, and the Lauryn Hill collaboration “Saves the Day.”

“This one is for you, my fans. It's to celebrate us, and to thank you for years of pure love and support,” she said in a tweet at the time of the album’s announcement.

The album will also feature a 17-track bonus disc called Live at Tokyo Dome. The concert was recorded on March 7, 1996 and features live performances of “Emotions,” “Fantasy,” “One Sweet Day,” “Dreamlover,” and “All I Want For Christmas Is You.”

The Rarities Tracklist

1. “Here We Go Around Again” (1990)
2. “Can You Hear Me” (1991)
3. “Do You Think of Me?” (1993)
4. “Everything Fades Away” (1993)
5. “All I Live For” (1993)
6. “One Night” (1995)
7. “Slipping Away” (1996)
8. “Out Here on My Own” (2000)
9. “Loverboy” (2001 – Firecracker Original Version)
10. “I Pray” (2005)
11. “Cool on You” (2007)
12. “Mesmerized” (2012)
13. “Lullaby of Birdland” (2014 – Live)
14. “Save the Day” (2020 – with Lauryn Hill)
15. “Close My Eyes” (2020 – Acoustic)

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram